Home Page

Football Netball East Gippsland

Welcome to the Football Netball East Gippsland website.

East Gippsland Football Netball League

Bairnsdale & District Junior Football Association

This weekend we played our ANZAC Day memorial matches. On Saturday night Lakes Entrance played Orbost Snowy Rovers under lights. Also on Saturday night Lucknow hosted Paynesville.

To see photos from the ANZAC Day ceremomy at Lucknow please go to 'Photo Galleries' on the top menu.

On Sunday Stratford hosted Wy Yung and Lindenow welcomed Boisdale-Briagolong to the Cattery.

To see best players and goal kickers for the season please go to Fixtures/Results on the top menu.

Round 4 will be a split Round to cater for the Field Days and then the Queen's Birthday will be the final bye, although Lindenow is scheduled to play Lucknow on that weekend.

The East Gippsland Football Netball League comprises eight clubs;

Boisdale-Briagolong, Lakes Entrance, Lindenow, Lucknow, Orbost Snowy Rovers, Paynesville, Stratford and Wy Yung.  

Each senior club fields Seniors, Reserves, Under 18s and Under 16s, except for Boisdale-Briagolong, which does not have Under 16s. The clubs also have A Grade, B Grade, C Grade, D Grade, 17 and Under and 15 and Under Netball teams.  

The Bairnsdale & District Juniors comprises eight clubs;  

Bairnsdale Juniors, Lakes Entrance Maroon Juniors, Lakes Entrance White Juniors, Lindenow Juniors, Lucknow Juniors, Orbost Snowy Rovers Juniors, Paynesville Juniors and Wy Yung Juniors.


Address for correspondence:

General Manager 
Football Netball East Gippsland 
45 Gatehouse Drive.
E-mail: egfl2004@bigpond.net.au


Contact Rod Twining 0407347727 (BH).

This counter is provided by www.digits.com







Photo Gallery

Major Sponsor

Football Netball East Gippsland Sponsors

FNEG Notices



The next Meeting of the Football Netball East Gippsland Independent Commissioners will a General Meeting which will be held on Wednesday 20th May 2015 at the Gamcorp Conference Room, commencing at 5:45 p.m. This is a meeting for the Commissioners only.