Home Page



Welcome to the Mininera & District Football League

Alternative Draw for Under 16.5 competition


Given that 4 Clubs, Caramut, Woorndoo Mortlake, Wickliffe Lake  Bolac and SM&W Rovers cannot field an Under 16.5 team this season the League has made up an alternative fixture for the Under 16.5 compeition.This leaves the competition with an even number of teams and therefore no need for byes in the fixture.  A copy of the fixtures is on the website under FIXTURES TAB. 


  • Gate Entry – Parents/Guardians of players to show Club membership to gain entry to alternate venue. If they cannot produce a membership card, then full admission will be charged at venue.   Gatekeeper to be well informed and can use discretion.    (Clubs to ensure that players and parents are made aware of entry requirements).


  • Start time – 9.45 am to allow extra time to travel to other games.   All other Under 16.5 games to remain as 10.15 am.  Earlier starts can be negotiated between teams.


The Board realises that there will be a little inconvenience for Clubs on the weekend when they play at an alternate venue and some considerations and alterations will need to be made in relation to volunteers etc. but hope that Clubs find a way to get around these issues and compromise to ensure that the competition remains as viable as possible into the future and that the Under 16.5 teams are able to play as many games as possible.  Clubs will need to ensure that players, parents, gate keepers, umpires, coaches and other volunteers associated with the Under 16.5 competition are kept well informed regarding the changes to the competition and that everyone is reminded well in advance when they are playing at an alternate venue.   Communication and compromise will be the keys to ensuring that this runs as smoothly as possible.    

League Announces New Board

At the 2014 Annual General Meeting it was voted upon that the Mininera & District Football League be administered by a 7 member Board of Management. We have great pleasure in announcing the 2015 Board of Management Members:

  • David Watson (Chairperson)
  • David Wade
  • Pat Millear
  • Neil Stewart
  • Neil Robertson 
  • Robert Fraser
  • Brendan Kelly 

League Announces New Administration Manager 

The League has also appointed a new Administration Manager, Dianne Membery. Dianne comes to the League with an extensive knowledge and experience in Football and Netball Administration having previously over the past 20 years undertaken various roles at both Club and League level.    Dianne will be the first point of call for Clubs and the League now has a new email address mdfl1@bigpond.com.    David Wade will continue as Administration Assistant with the portfolios of Clearances and Results.   

Any queries, can be directed to the League Administration Manager, Dianne Membery on 0409194030. 


2015 MDNA Committee

  • Anne-Maree Huglin (President)
  • Secretary - Jenny Watt
  • Treasurer/Registrations - Maree West
  • Umpire Co-ordinator - Chris Morgan


The 2015 fixture is now available to download.   

Reminder for all supporters please support the League Major Sponsor the Bendigo Bank (Willaura/Lake Bolac) Community Bank.