

Australian Capital TerritoryMotor Cycle Club Incorporated
ABN 91 262 314 964
Fairbairn Park Motor Sports Complex, Pialligo Ave, Majura District ACT
PO Box 3150, Manuka ACT 2603

www.actmcc.com.au

Nomination form for election of Committee Members
At the Annual General Meeting of the
Australian Capital Territory Motorcycle Club Incorporated
To be held at 6.30pm on Wednesday 20thFebruary 2013
At the Italo-Australian Club, 78 Franklin Street Forrest ACT.

Section 17.1 of the Club's Constitution specifies the process for Nomination of Candidates for election as committee members;

17 Election of committee and subcommittee members

- (1) Nominations of candidates for election as office-bearers of the association or as ordinary committee members or subcommittee members
 - (a) must be made in writing, signed by 2 members of the association and accompanied by the written consent of the candidate (which may be endorsed on the nomination form);
 - (b) must be given to the secretary of the association not less than 7 days before the date fixed for the annual general meeting at which the election is to take place; and
 - (c) Must be verified by the secretary, to confirm the candidate, is a current member of the associate with at least two years concurrent memberships at the time of the election.
- (2) Nominated candidates with less than two years concurrent membership of the association, at the time of the election, will be ineligible to be elected to the committee except in accordance with subsection (3)
- (3) If insufficient nominations are received to fill all vacancies on the committee and subcommittee, the candidates nominated (including those with less than two concurrent years membership) are taken to be elected and further nominations may be received at the annual general meeting.
- (4) If insufficient further nominations are received, any vacant positions remaining on the committee or subcommittee are taken to be vacancies.
- (5) If the number of nominations received, excluding those in subsection (2), is equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, the people nominated are taken to be elected.
- (6) If the number of nominations received, excluding those in subsection (2), exceeds the number of vacancies to be filled, a ballot must be held.
- (7) The ballot for the election of office-bearers and ordinary committee and subcommittee members must be conducted at the annual general meeting in the way the committee may direct.
- (8) A person is not eligible to simultaneously hold more than 1 position on the committee.



We acknowledge the ACT Government's generous support through their current initiatives:

- Sustaining Sport in a Drought Environment Grant Program
- ACT Motor Sports Strategy, and
- Master Plan for the Redevelopment of Fairbairn Park Motor Sports Complex
 These allow us to continuously improve our facilities, services and events for the benefit of our members, communities within the Capital Region and Motorcycle Sport in general.

I (Name in full)	And
I (Name in full)	
Are Members of the Australian Capital Territory Motor Cycle Club Incorporation (Name in full of the member you are nominating)	orated and

NB Only one nomination is allowed per nomination form.

For election to the Committee of the Australian Capital Territory Motor Cycle Club Incorporated as;

- President
- Secretary/Public Officer
- Treasurer
- Committee member

Note: Members elected as DT and MX Sub-committee chairs are automatically elected to the ACTMCC Committee.

For election to the Dirt Track sub-committee of the Australian Capital Territory Motor Cycle Club Incorporated as;

- DT Chair
- Race Secretary
- Facilities Manager
- Track Manager
- Publicity Officer

For election to the Motocross sub-committee of the Australian Capital Territory Motor Cycle Club Incorporated as;

- MX Chair
- Race Secretary
- Facilities Manager
- Track Manager
- Publicity Officer

SIGNATURE		

SIGNATURE I (Name of nominee in full)
Am a Member of the Australian Capital Territory Motor Cycle Club Incorporated and accept the nomination for election to the
Executive position of:
 (Circle One) President / Secretary/Public Officer / Treasurer / Committee member
Dirt Track sub-committee position of:
 (Circle One) DT Chair / Race Secretary / Facilities Manager / Track Manager / Publicity Officer
Motocross Track sub-committee position of:
 (Circle One) MX Chair / Race Secretary / Facilities Manager / Track Manager / Publicity Officer
<u>SIGNATURE</u>
Deliver this form to the Secretary of the Association By Post to: PO Box 3150 Manuka ACT 2603
Or by E-mail to: actmcc.com.au