Warrandyte Venom is a successful basketball program in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne, Australia. As a part of the Warrandyte Basketball Association, the Venom has 25 teams, plus a Big V Division 1 ...
01:07PM, Thu 31 January 2008

Tournament A Huge Success For Venom

Warrandyte Venom enjoyed a successful start to 2008 with some magnificent efforts by all teams at the annual Eltham Tournament. All up, 26 Venom teams were in action with 13 making it through to semi-finals, eight through to grand finals and two celebrating tournament premierships.

 

We enjoyed watching vast improvements across all levels at the club and can now look forward to a successful season with all players settled in and ready to go. Grading phase two starts this week, ahead of what promises to be another exciting season.

 

More news in the coming week on our Big V women's team. Make sure you don't miss out on purchasing a Venom 300 membership. Go to www.warrandyte.basketball.net.au for more information.

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
01:00PM, Sun 9 March 2008
On behalf of the entire committee and members congratulations to the 12.1 boys and girls, 16.1 and 20.1 girls for their outstanding achievement and making V.C. You kids, coaches, parents and friends can be proud to have put your names into the Association history pages with this first ever multiple VC team placements.

It just keeps getting better and better ..........higher and higher

cheers
Mandy Ratcliffe,
Secretary,
Warrandyte Basketball Association
Reply to Matt the Rat
 
alert

You must login to myFIBA to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to myFIBA

 
Recent Entries
11:31AM, Sat 3 October 2009
 
11:02AM, Sat 20 September 2008
 
12:51PM, Wed 20 August 2008
 
08:35PM, Tue 12 August 2008
 
02:25PM, Mon 26 May 2008
 
02:04PM, Mon 19 May 2008
 
10:55AM, Sun 11 May 2008
 
12:55PM, Thu 8 May 2008
 
11:32AM, Tue 29 April 2008
 
02:21PM, Thu 24 April 2008
 
04:27PM, Tue 15 April 2008
 
10:58AM, Thu 10 April 2008
 
12:42PM, Thu 3 April 2008
 
03:47PM, Mon 31 March 2008
 
10:58PM, Sun 30 March 2008
 
01:07PM, Thu 31 January 2008
 
11:39AM, Mon 7 January 2008
 
11:31AM, Fri 23 November 2007
 
07:49PM, Tue 20 November 2007