Sport is healthy, it keeps you in shape, teaches you how to handle losing, gives you moments of victory, makes you appreciate things like teamwork, support, community and mateship, and always produces ...
10:39AM, Mon 10 November 2008

Keep off the green...

Keep off the green...

So now that i'm not playing basketball anymore, golf has become the choice of exercise. It doesnt build up much of a sweat, but nonetheless, there are good health benefits, and you feel great the next day.

So, just need to brag about something for a bit. Played Royal Ringwood yesterday, just 9 holes, first time there in a couple of years. Started terribly, hitting straight into the trees, got back onto the fairway then trees again.. Ended up with a 7 on one of the easiest par 4's you can imagine.

Got 2 more 7's in the next few holes to go with a few bogeys (i'm happy with bogey's) then got to the 7th hole, which is a straight, flat 310m par 4. After hitting a nice drive i didnt hit my second shot clean, and ended up about a metre off the front of the green. (queue music 'the eye of the tiger') The PW wasnt working for me yesterday so i took out the putter, and tried a new putting stroke (the hunchback). The putt was a right to left slope, would've been 500 ft if it was an inch, and i sunk it for birdie. The galleries errupted as i fell backwards onto the grass, and laid there staring at the skies coming to terms with the glory of the emoment.

I chose not to set foot on the green to hold the flag for Jamie and Morry. Instead i watched them putt out while standing a few feet off the edge of the green, and walked off to the 8th with a big smile. Being a 'drive for show cant putt for dough' golfer, on this day no amount of 3-putts would get me down.

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
No comments have been posted yet
alert

You must login to myFIBA to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to myFIBA

 
Recent Entries
09:06PM, Sat 2 January 2010
 
10:39AM, Mon 10 November 2008
 
11:05AM, Mon 27 October 2008
 
01:16AM, Thu 21 August 2008
 
12:33PM, Mon 11 August 2008
 
01:09PM, Mon 28 July 2008
 
01:08AM, Wed 9 July 2008
 
01:00AM, Thu 12 June 2008
 
11:31AM, Wed 21 May 2008
 
11:17AM, Mon 19 May 2008
 
10:13AM, Thu 15 May 2008
 
10:58AM, Thu 8 May 2008
 
02:35PM, Mon 21 April 2008
 
10:12AM, Wed 9 April 2008
 
11:05AM, Thu 6 March 2008
 
10:04AM, Mon 18 February 2008
 
10:16AM, Thu 7 February 2008
 
02:45PM, Sun 27 January 2008
 
02:21PM, Fri 14 December 2007
 
02:32PM, Thu 29 November 2007
 
03:54PM, Thu 22 November 2007
 
10:30AM, Wed 31 October 2007
 
10:10AM, Thu 25 October 2007
 
10:08AM, Mon 24 September 2007
 
10:41AM, Tue 21 August 2007
 
04:53AM, Tue 21 August 2007