02:41PM, Tue 30 December 2008

PUR - Capitanes finish in seventh place at Haarlem Basketball Week:

AMSTERDAM - Capitanes de Arecibo finished in seventh place after dominating Francis Marion University 92-60 during their final game at Haarlem Basketball Week played in Amsterdam.

Arecibo won the first quarter 18-12 and at halftime they had the control by dominating 44-24. The Puerto Rican team had a 36 point lead (74-38) in order to get their first win in the tournament.

In the win Angel "Buster" Figueroa scored 15 points, Eric Rodríguez con 14, Rafael "Pachy" Cruz 13 and David Cortés 11. In a losing effort Kevin Clark netted 15 points.

In the final day, to be played on December 30, Minas Tenis from Brazil will take on Astana Tigers from Kazakhstan for fifth place. The third place game features the Netherlands against EiffelTowers Den Bosch and for first place Israel takes on EclipseJet MyGuide Amsterdam.

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
No comments have been posted yet
alert

You must login to myFIBA to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to myFIBA

 
Recent Entries
03:04PM, Tue 4 August 2009
 
04:43AM, Thu 16 April 2009
 
05:44PM, Wed 1 April 2009
 
04:37PM, Tue 17 February 2009
 
04:19PM, Mon 9 February 2009
 
07:06AM, Sun 18 January 2009
 
06:10PM, Wed 14 January 2009
 
11:57AM, Fri 9 January 2009
 
02:38PM, Sun 28 December 2008
 
09:49AM, Thu 25 December 2008
 
03:30PM, Tue 23 December 2008
 
06:05AM, Sat 6 December 2008
 
04:29AM, Thu 16 October 2008
 
04:49PM, Thu 25 September 2008
 
04:06PM, Fri 22 August 2008
 
09:45AM, Thu 7 August 2008
 
07:36AM, Wed 9 July 2008
 
03:07AM, Sun 6 July 2008