It takes Mr. Busy just seconds to do something that would take us half an hour. He is always on the go, and expects others to keep up with him. Which, of course, they can't. ...
01:03PM, Wed 27 May 2009

Will The V-Bomber Come Home?


With Newcastle dropping out of the English Premier League's top flight, is the time right for Aussie Mark Viduka to head home and finish off his illustrious career in the A-League?

The great man doesn't need the money that comes with an EPL contract any longer, he's been well looked after as a genuine superstar of the game in Europe for the past 15 years, so perhaps the time is right to return to his family here in Melbourne.

Imagine the V-Bomber playing for Melbourne Victory next season? You'd get an extra 5000 fans to every home game for sure!

C'mon Mark, come home mate and give us a glimpse of your talents before you hang up the boots for good!

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
03:06PM, Wed 27 May 2009
Nice in theory, but he's been earning around $A150,000 per week at Newcastle, and if he can stick out another 1-2 seasons in England, or elsewhere in Europe earning decent coin, he will. Even as a squad player at a mid-range Premiership or Serie A club, he'll get at the vert least $A50,000 per week, a nice little earner to come off the bench and score a few goals I would've thought. He could do worse than follow Harry Kewell to Turkey, whilst he's not earning the same amount as he did at Liverpool, he's playing regularly in a slower tempo league (the EPL is one of the most physically taxing leagues in the world) and playing Eurpoean football.

The only way I can see a return back to Oz is if he has a financial interest in the proposed 2nd Melbourne A-League team and he plays the odd game when he feels like it.
Reply to MoonBoots
 
04:30PM, Thu 28 May 2009
Word has it that he might have a big interest in Melbourne's second team!
Reply to The Yapper
 
alert

You must login to myFIBA to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to myFIBA

 
Recent Entries
09:46AM, Fri 27 November 2009
 
10:29AM, Fri 31 July 2009
 
01:03PM, Wed 27 May 2009
 
11:29AM, Tue 26 May 2009
 
03:10PM, Mon 11 May 2009
 
10:07AM, Thu 30 April 2009
 
03:24PM, Fri 17 April 2009
 
04:18PM, Tue 14 April 2009
 
11:52AM, Mon 6 April 2009
 
09:53PM, Mon 23 March 2009
 
03:14PM, Fri 13 March 2009
 
03:03PM, Mon 16 February 2009
 
09:00AM, Tue 20 January 2009
 
10:11AM, Mon 5 January 2009
 
04:22PM, Mon 8 December 2008
 
11:45AM, Mon 24 November 2008
 
11:03AM, Fri 21 November 2008
 
12:23PM, Mon 17 November 2008
 
09:29AM, Thu 13 November 2008
 
08:48AM, Mon 10 November 2008
 
10:13AM, Sun 12 October 2008
 
09:09AM, Tue 23 September 2008
 
11:17AM, Thu 4 September 2008
 
09:20AM, Thu 4 September 2008
 
04:04PM, Mon 25 August 2008
 
09:38AM, Thu 21 August 2008
 
01:59PM, Wed 20 August 2008
 
10:53AM, Tue 19 August 2008
 
10:36AM, Fri 15 August 2008
 
01:14PM, Wed 13 August 2008
 
12:40PM, Fri 1 August 2008
 
06:46PM, Mon 28 July 2008
 
12:21PM, Wed 23 July 2008
 
10:08AM, Tue 22 July 2008
 
04:18PM, Mon 14 July 2008
 
12:55PM, Mon 7 July 2008
 
04:09PM, Thu 3 July 2008
 
01:53PM, Tue 1 July 2008
 
11:23AM, Mon 30 June 2008
 
12:47PM, Mon 23 June 2008
 
10:41AM, Fri 13 June 2008
 
12:37PM, Tue 10 June 2008
 
09:36PM, Mon 2 June 2008
 
10:16AM, Tue 27 May 2008
 
05:40PM, Tue 13 May 2008
 
01:26PM, Sat 3 May 2008
 
09:49AM, Wed 30 April 2008
 
12:04PM, Mon 28 April 2008
 
05:59PM, Fri 25 April 2008