11:07PM, Thu 19 April 2012

United Will Come Out Firing!

Not many people expected United to lose at Wigan on Wednesday night, but that is just a reminder to people that any thing can happen in football and that the title race will have another twist or two in the next coming weeks.

United’s eight point lead that they had going into the game looked like it was enough to seal their 20th league title, but what a difference 90 minutes make. You could probably put the poor performance down to a lack of focus after such an intense Easter period, and complacency will have kicked in.

They can’t afford any more slip-ups now however or else City will be back in the hunt and so every game is huge for them.

They often make it difficult for themselves in the running for the title and drop points where they are perhaps least expected but a positive to take out of the defeat is that it has kept them on their toes and acted as a wake up call that still have work to do.

They couldn’t have really asked for a better fixture to play this weekend on the back of the defeat. Aston Villa will go to Old Trafford, fairly certain that their Premier League status is secure, and so they wont really have all that much to play for. Villa have been disappointing all season, and with Darren Bent ou injured, they just don’t look like scoring many goals, so the Manchester United defence shouldn’t be troubled too often in the game. On the other hand however, because of this, Villa will probably make it hard for United by keeping the game as tight as possible. They will most likely play with five across the midfield to make it difficult for United to break them down and try to hit them on the counter.

United should be fired up for this one though and I’m sure they have more than enough to get all three points and move a step closer to another title.

Betfair betting tips still make United favourites for the title and it is possible to make online bets if you feel the same or if you fancy longer odds at their City rivals sneaking past them to pip them at the post!

 

 

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
No comments have been posted yet
alert

You must login to mySport to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to mySport

 
Recent Entries
11:59PM, Wed 9 April 2014
 
09:08PM, Thu 30 January 2014
 
02:42AM, Sat 11 January 2014
 
01:46AM, Sat 11 January 2014
 
12:46AM, Sat 11 January 2014
 
10:32PM, Fri 10 January 2014
 
10:36PM, Thu 9 January 2014
 
09:39PM, Wed 8 January 2014
 
10:04PM, Tue 7 January 2014
 
08:40PM, Tue 7 January 2014
 
08:45PM, Thu 2 January 2014
 
09:49PM, Mon 16 December 2013
 
12:21AM, Wed 4 December 2013
 
10:49PM, Thu 28 November 2013
 
10:44PM, Thu 28 November 2013
 
01:38AM, Thu 28 November 2013
 
01:03AM, Fri 22 November 2013
 
10:24PM, Mon 11 November 2013
 
08:16PM, Mon 11 November 2013
 
12:54AM, Sat 9 November 2013
 
02:13AM, Fri 8 November 2013
 
01:33AM, Thu 7 November 2013
 
12:29AM, Tue 5 November 2013
 
07:46PM, Thu 17 October 2013
 
12:53AM, Fri 11 October 2013
 
09:15PM, Thu 10 October 2013
 
12:57AM, Thu 10 October 2013
 
09:00PM, Wed 9 October 2013
 
12:40AM, Wed 9 October 2013
 
09:20PM, Tue 8 October 2013
 
02:40AM, Tue 1 October 2013
 
08:50PM, Tue 24 September 2013
 
01:05AM, Thu 19 September 2013
 
10:45PM, Fri 13 September 2013
 
10:15PM, Tue 3 September 2013
 
12:06AM, Sat 24 August 2013
 
11:27PM, Tue 20 August 2013
 
08:40PM, Tue 13 August 2013
 
07:48PM, Mon 5 August 2013
 
12:05AM, Wed 31 July 2013
 
08:08PM, Fri 26 July 2013
 
07:05PM, Thu 25 July 2013
 
08:15PM, Wed 24 July 2013
 
11:05PM, Mon 22 July 2013
 
07:20PM, Fri 19 July 2013
 
10:02PM, Fri 12 July 2013