09:51PM, Thu 26 April 2012

Duo commit future to Tigers

Leicester have rewarded Logovi’I Mulipola and Niall Morris for strong finishes to the season by handing the duo new contracts at the club. The Tigers have enjoyed a successful season so far, securing their place in the play-off semi-finals and winning the LV= Cup, and director of rugby Richard Cockerill has made it clear he is looking to maintain as much of the current squad as he can.

 

Samoan prop Mulipola only joined the club at the start of the year on a short-term deal, however, has impressed enough to now have earned a new deal. The 25-year old has played a big part in the Tigers strong finish to the season and will now have the chance to further establish himself in this Leicester squad.

 

It’s been a similar story for Irish full-back Morris, who has really taken his chance to impress since arriving from Leinster last year. The 23-year old caught the eye with a number of scintillating performances, scoring five tries in 14 appearances for this in-form Leicester side.

 

Cockerill admitted both Mulipola and Morris had a role to play next season, praising the duo for their impact since joining the Premiership club.

 

“Logo came here as an international with Samoa but with no experience of European rugby or professional club rugby. He has settled into the Leicester Tigers set-up very well and he is working hard with us.”

 

“He's already become a bit of a favourite with the supporters and we know there is even more to come from him as he continues to adapt to Premiership rugby with us.”

 

“Niall settled in well here in his first season and he's been a useful addition to the squad, playing full-back or wing,” added Cockerill.



For the latest Betfair Heineken cup Rugby Tips and Betfair rugby tips please visit Betfair.

Share this Sports Log: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Post to MySpace!
Comments Comments   View All View all   Report Inappropriate Content Report

Comments

Comments
No comments have been posted yet
alert

You must login to mySport to post comments or create your own blog

Click here to register or login to mySport

 
Recent Entries
11:59PM, Wed 9 April 2014
 
09:08PM, Thu 30 January 2014
 
02:42AM, Sat 11 January 2014
 
01:46AM, Sat 11 January 2014
 
12:46AM, Sat 11 January 2014
 
10:32PM, Fri 10 January 2014
 
10:36PM, Thu 9 January 2014
 
09:39PM, Wed 8 January 2014
 
10:04PM, Tue 7 January 2014
 
08:40PM, Tue 7 January 2014
 
08:45PM, Thu 2 January 2014
 
09:49PM, Mon 16 December 2013
 
12:21AM, Wed 4 December 2013
 
10:49PM, Thu 28 November 2013
 
10:44PM, Thu 28 November 2013
 
01:38AM, Thu 28 November 2013
 
01:03AM, Fri 22 November 2013
 
10:24PM, Mon 11 November 2013
 
08:16PM, Mon 11 November 2013
 
12:54AM, Sat 9 November 2013
 
02:13AM, Fri 8 November 2013
 
01:33AM, Thu 7 November 2013
 
12:29AM, Tue 5 November 2013
 
07:46PM, Thu 17 October 2013
 
12:53AM, Fri 11 October 2013
 
09:15PM, Thu 10 October 2013
 
12:57AM, Thu 10 October 2013
 
09:00PM, Wed 9 October 2013
 
12:40AM, Wed 9 October 2013
 
09:20PM, Tue 8 October 2013
 
02:40AM, Tue 1 October 2013
 
08:50PM, Tue 24 September 2013
 
01:05AM, Thu 19 September 2013
 
10:45PM, Fri 13 September 2013
 
10:15PM, Tue 3 September 2013
 
12:06AM, Sat 24 August 2013
 
11:27PM, Tue 20 August 2013
 
08:40PM, Tue 13 August 2013
 
07:48PM, Mon 5 August 2013
 
12:05AM, Wed 31 July 2013
 
08:08PM, Fri 26 July 2013
 
07:05PM, Thu 25 July 2013
 
08:15PM, Wed 24 July 2013
 
11:05PM, Mon 22 July 2013
 
07:20PM, Fri 19 July 2013
 
10:02PM, Fri 12 July 2013