



# Wilston Grange Junior Australian Football Club GORILLAS

## Minutes of Annual General Meeting Sunday 18th October, 2009

<u>Attendance:</u> Darin Ferguson, Jo Jardine, Wayne Griffith, Eddie Hueppauff, Russell Maxwell, David McKellar, Shane Pay, Colin Farquhar, Maggie Bensted, Brett Anderson, Gerard Yorston, Kevin Templeton, Rebecca Naylor, Anne Wise, Rob Weldon, Russell Hanlon, Ian Bloomer, Dennis Taylor, Jeff de Heus, Craig StJohn, Kathryn Chandler

Apologies: - John Hanley, Shane Bensted

Meeting Opened at 2.15pm

Darin thanked everyone for attending.

#### Minutes of Previous Meeting:

Adopted as a true and correct record of meeting
MOTIONED: Gerard Yorston SECOND: Colin Farguhar ALL IN FAVOUR

#### **Presidents Report:**

Darin had nothing further to add to the report he had given in The Gorilla (copy of report attached)

#### Treasurer Report:

Brett Anderson walked everyone through the Financial Position for 2010. (copy of P&L attached)

### Secretary Report:

Maggie commented that the Juniors have had a very successful year and praised the committee for all their hard work and committment to the club. Also made available copies of 2010 minutes.

The Committee for 2010 duly stood down. Kevin Templeton took the chair for the election of President, after which time the duly elected president resumed the chair for the election of the remaining positions.

Position	Nominees	Appointment	Notes
President	Darin Ferguson	Darin Ferguson	
Vice President	Gerard Yorston	Gerard Yorston	
Treasurer	Anne Wise	Anne Wise	
Secretary	Maggie Bensted	Maggie Bensted	
Registrar	Jo Jardine	Jo Jardine	
Auskick	Jeff DeHeus	Jeff DeHeus	
General Committee	Rebecca Naylor John Hanley Wayne Griffiths Anne Wise	Rebecca Naylor John Hanley Wayne Griffiths	Anne after AGM closed. Anne agreed to step up to Treasurer position
Web Maintenance	Colin Farquhar	Colin Farquhar	
Fundraising /Social Co-ordinator	Russell Maxwell	Russell Maxwell	
Junior/Senior Liaison	Shane Bensted	Shane Bensted	Shane nominated by proxy
Sub. Football Committee Coaching Coordinator/Committee Chairperson	Shane Pay	Shane Pay	Shane was voted in by 2010 committee last meeting 6.10.10
Youth Coordinator	No Nominations		
Junior Coordinator	Russ Hanlon	Russ Hanlon	Russ was voted in by 2010 committee last meeting 6.10.10
Property Coordinator/Umpires Coordinator	No Nominations		

Above listed the Committee for 2011.

Darin asked if any one had anything that they would like to address to the 2011 committee.

David McKellar stepped forward and address the committee about the 2011 U16 McDonalds Premier Cup team and how they were going to handle the pre-season training and structure. Also asked what was happening about getting a coach appointed and the 18 players names for BJ by 1/12/2010. Suggestion we speak to Seniors about getting funds to support the pre-season training program as they can only benefit from this team with future U18 players coming thru the club - David is submitting to the committee a breakdown of funding required for proposed elite third party training program.

Response from committee: Darin will speak to BJ about their plans for the Premier Cup team and getting a possible extension on the list of names, so that we can advertise and appoint a coach. Prior to any training the players need to be registered for insurance. Until the forum on the 27th October the committee can not make any concrete decisions and it will need to defer any discussions.

In the meantime Shane Pay will advertise the U16 caaching position and the closing of the applications will be moved forward to the 26th October 2010. (The other coaching positions will remain closing on 12th November 2010)

MOTIONED: Gerard Yorston SECOND: Russell Maxwell ALL IN FAVOUR

Parents of all the 2011 U16 players will be advised and kept up to date.

Meeting Closed: 3.05 pm

Next Meeting: Wednesday 3rd November, 2010 at 6.30pm Venue: Club Rooms