2010 Team Cook Islands Announcement...

1 George George Williamson Chef de Mission
2 George Hosking General Team Manager
3 Siniva Marsters Team Administration
4 Rangiau Fariu Team Doctor
5 Charleen Silcock Team Physio
6 Paul Aitu Team Physio
7 Ariane Whareaitu-Carroll Team Physio
8 Matariki Wilson Team Media
9 Patricia Taea Athlete
10 Tiraa Arere Jnr Athlete
11 John Teiti Team Official
12 Mathew Titoa Athlete
13 Jubilee Arama Athlete
14 Navy Epati Team Official
15 Tom Marsters Team Official
16 Matangaro (Irene) Tupuna Athlete
17 Tangata (Mou) Tokorangi Athlete
18 Ngatungane (Nane) Tere Athlete
19 Porea Elisa Athlete
20 Teokotai Rahui (Tai) Jim Athlete
21 Mata (Kanny) Vaile Athlete
22 Denis Tokorangi Athlete
23 Tupou Okirua Tupou Farapotea Athlete
24 Kairua Takai Athlete
25 Vaine Henry Athlete
26 Ioane (Vou) Ina Tou Athlete
27 Munokokura (Peter) Pita (Totoo) Athlete
28 Anna Kairua Team Official
29 Nelson Akava Team Official
30 Poomaikelani (Kelani) Matapo Athlete
31 Eleanor Taputu-Crombie Athlete
32 Luciana Matenga Athlete
33 Melissa Pittman Athlete
34 Celeste Brunton Athlete
35 Holly Solomona Athlete
36 Ritua Ali'iva'a Athlete
37 Paula Te Huna Athlete
38 Curly George Athlete
39 Patricia (Patty) Te Huna Athlete
40 Noeline Davida Athlete
41 Ngatokorua Ellis Tuitupou Athlete
42 Lynette Alison Hagai Team Official
43 Patricia Jean (PJ) Hockin Team Official
44 Ngatokoa Gifford-Kara Team Official
45 Gareth Kenneth Rapson Team Official
46 Brittany Teei Athlete
47 Luisa Peters Athlete
48 Sirla Pera Athlete
49 Sam Pera Snr Team Official


Comment Guidelines: The SportingPulse Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Team Cook Islands Update;

Short List due date: 7th April 2015

Agreement Forms due date: 30th April 2015

Code Levies due date: 1st May 2015

Declaration Forms due date: 5th June 2015


Pacific Games in PNG2015, 4th - 18th July 2015


Cook Islands Games, Rarotonga, 1st - 7th August 2015


Commonwealth Youth Games, Samoa, 2nd - 12th September 2015



Telecom Medal Tally after Day 5 of the Manea Games, Aitutaki still lead the table, with Mauke in 2nd, followed by Mangaia, Mitiaro and Atiu. Day 6 of competition will see the island continuing the Cricket and Tennis competitions.


Commonwealth Games Programme

Programme of events and dates when Team Cook Islands athletes will be competing:


Patricia Taea

Sun 27 Jul    14:30       Women’s 100m R1

Wed 30 Jul   18:30       Women’s 200m R1

Alex Beddoes

Tue 29 Jul    10:00       Men’s 800m R1


Games will be played from Thursday 24 July to Friday 1 August


Sat 26 Jul    

11:16       Kenya v Cook Islands

14:40       Cook Islands v Trinidad & Tobago

19:30       South Africa v Cook Islands

Sun 27 Jul    Playoffs, Semi and Finals


Luisa Peters

Wed 30 Jul   15:30       Women’s +75kg


Photo Gallery